BIG WIND 2.0

Posted in Japan by spookylove on October 7, 2009

We are due a large typhoon tomorrow here in Tokyo. Large as in, don’t leave the house or there’s a distinct possibility of doing a Mary Poppins impression.

My kindergarten has therefore been cancelled … but my boss has told me I still have to go to work, with another teacher to their (magical, typhoon resistant) kindergarten. I don’t even own a coat or waterproof shoes. Is this a good enough reason to say I’m not going? Unsuitable shoes? I THINK SO.

mary20poppins201964

God I hated this film. The small boy especially, what a brat. Come on now, we all thought it. The girl does look freakishly like my eldest sister though, so much so that at one point when I was a small child I thought I had a famous sibling. I still think it was her…I’m waiting for the day she tells me the truth. What’s that? The film was made in 1964? Shut up.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Melissa said, on October 10, 2009 at 5:17 AM

    Er, that little kid died when he was really young! Don’t be so mean! Also, Mary Poppins has the best song about being a suffragette EVER in it so it must be good. I will try to figure out how to send books, be patient young padawan!xx

    • spookylove said, on October 10, 2009 at 10:16 AM

      Did he? Poor annoying kid, I did not know this. Still hate the film. I think the only bit I liked was when Mary Poppins talked to the dog. I like smart dogs in films as you know. For example, Space Buddies and BEVERLY HILLS CHIHUAHUA. x


Leave a Reply

