Take off your glasses. Oh… wait, wait. Let down your hair. No: glasses on, hair back up. Let’s just get that hair right back up.

Posted in Japan, love by spookylove on April 11, 2010

Laptop is still dead but my new BFF net book friend is surprisingly powerful. I’m going to be especially nice to this little guy (you know, don’t ignore the scary pop up warnings etc) so lets see how long it takes before I kill him.

I made a special effort to have a memorable weekend. I seem to have turned into Bill Oddie and decided to go on a cherry blossom hunt, I made visits to Ueno Park, Yogogi Park and Shinjuku Gyoen. The latter was BY FAR the best park…I think it may actually be the most beautiful sight I’ve ever laid my eyes upon, excluding the first time I saw Andrew McCarthy in Mannequin. THOSE EYES. I found some incredible cherry blossom however, so my hunt paid off. There’s an area near the Sendagaya Gate exit that has massive trees, massive roots and cherry blossom with two sets of petals! Because we’re near the end of the season it’s all falling off the trees at this point, and there were thousands of petals in the air, on the ground. It was so beautiful.

I took 3 cameras out with me this weekend…Unnecessary? They were fucking heavy so enjoy all the photos, my shoulders are now lopsided.

Are you crazy? There was money in that banana stand.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jenny said, on April 13, 2010 at 3:14 AM

    we have unlimited juice?? THIS PARTY IS GOING TO BE OFF THE HOOK!!

  2. Mellatron said, on April 16, 2010 at 11:46 PM

    Do you speak Japanese fluently now by the way? I like the pictures that you made, are you ready to receive email on this “”net book””??

    • spookylove said, on April 17, 2010 at 8:09 PM

      I know some japanese…(ie, barely anything of any use) but haven’t gone to any lessons in typical lazy girl fashion. Yes I’ve been waiting for your email reply! I got hit on today by a disgusting american, he came up to me and said “You’re hot. Your accent is…hot.” in this fat disgusting american voice. I was perusing sketchbooks at the time. He was cruising the oil paint aisle. I MADE A HAIKU


Leave a Reply

