I’m Bill Murray, you’re everybody else.

Posted in bunnies and kittens, Japan, love, yum by spookylove on August 1, 2010

I may find my friend annoying, but she sure knows how to fill my belly. We ate so much sashimi. Sachi’s family have their own way of eating this, instead of putting the nori/sticky rice/raw fish together beforehand, they had it all set out so we could make our own. Which I loved because it meant I got to add all the soy sauce and wasabi my little salty heart could ever desire.

Then we had tempura, aka FOOD OF ZEUS.

By this point I had entered into a food coma but they just kept on bringing out more food. Charlene and I kept on making sick faces at each other, it was a good sick feeling though. The same one you get after eating Nutella out of the jarWHATINEVERDOTHAT.

We bought her parents a gift, but were running quite late so ended up buying a plant from our local florist. By florist I mean stall with 4 half-dead plants on it. The guy stapled some cellophane to the plant after we told him it was a gift. I had to walk away from the stall because I was giggling too much, I just can’t act cool. We got a gift in return, a set of chopsticks/holder/mat and a fan. It made me regret the whole stapled plant debacle.

I loved her parents. They made me point out where I lived in the UK on some really old map, I couldn’t quite find Essex, so I made a vague gesture and they probably think I live somewhere in the vicinity of Surrey.

X

Leave a Reply

